Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Still more to come!


Pixie is not amused by Blogger's antics....

I've gotten behind on my reviews/giveaways but never fear!

I'll keep plugging along!

Coming up next FOR SURE is:

 a nifty pink digital photo key chain review and giveaway

Need to put up the pics and details from the ZHUZHU Wild Bunch Party

and hopefully sooner rather than later the $25 Restaurant.com gift code provided by me!
(got pushed back because of the zhuzhu and key chain that need to go first)
post signature

And the Yoplait Winner is...



You'll hafta forgive for being late with the winner, but I've been having a hellva time with blogger, anytime I've tried to do most anything I get a 503 error, pretty sure it's not on my end but on Blogger's....grrrrr
but without further delay!

With 48 entries.....the winner is
(heh one was deleted by author)



Gloria (The Little Red House with the White Porch) said... 13


Hi again! For my second entry, yes, I am a Follower and I subscribe to you blog via emails.

Thanks!

Best,

Gloria (forgot my email! gloria.vincent@yahoo.com)


 


Gloria, I'll be sending an email and you'll have 48 hours to confirm your win!
Congrats!









post signature

Sunday, August 22, 2010

CSN Household Fairies CatNip Fairy Review

 

DISCLAIMER THINGY!!
Thanks to CSN Stores for the promotion code that went towards the buying of this fairy!
But just because they sent me the code doesn't mean it guaranteed a good review on my part.
I just honestly really like my fairy :)

In 1994, Prizm Incorporated was formed by Michele Johnson and Gary Meidinger, in the town of Manhattan, Kansas. They were eager to open a gift company of their own, and had met with a number of artists who they hoped might fit with their vision. One of these artists was James Browne, who is responsible for the Household Fairies line, and several others. James has illustrated several children's book, as well as a number of varied commissions. He has numerous works within his specialty of children's illustration and many fantasy illustration projects. He maintains his studio and residence, with his inspirational wife, Nadine, in Pennsylvania.

Over the years Prizm and Household Fairies have won several awards and nominations from the National Association of Limited Edition Dealers, NALED, and the Collectors Information Bureau, CIB. Their business continues to grow and has much more on the drawing board. They are always keeping the consumer and their unique tastes in mind, as they search for new artists throughout the country to work with.


This enchanting character will make you laugh and smile, and is perfect for your bookshelves, windowsills, and countertops! Part of Prizm, Inc.'s Household Fairies collection, this whimsical helper is created by renowned fantasy artist James Browne. Hand painted, and made of cold cast resin, this Cat Nip Fairy is absolutely adorable!



Features:

•Hand painted

•Made of cold cast resin

•Stands 5" tall •Packaged with a clear front

•Convenient for gift giving

•Created by James Browne


CatNip Fairy Leaving Pixie the Kitty a lil treat!

My Opinion!

Cute little fairy for cat and fairies lovers a like. Well Made, well painted, only iffy bit that does not show well in pictures is the blast of glued on? glitter on the wings.

The glitter was unexpected and a little off putting at first but fine once you get used to it.

Could the figurine done without it?
Sure.
Does it ruin the figurine?
Nah not really, like a said just a little off putting at first as it was unexpected as it did not show in the picture.


All in all a very unique item as I have never seen a cat themed fairy before! So very cute! And in my case very collectible as I love fairies and I love my furbabies!


Now this lil cute CatNip Fairy will go in my curio cabinet along with the other fairies I have so Pixie the Kitty doesn't get a chance to maul her :) I think Pixie the Kitty enjoys breaking my fairy figurines as payback for naming her Pixie...none of my other furbabies pays them any attention...

Wanna but your own CatNip Fairy?

Also be sure to Check out the other cute lil household fairies!


post signature

Friday, August 20, 2010

Yoplait Splitz Prize Pack Giveaway from MyBlogSpark and Yoplait ends 8/29


Disclosure: the Yoplait Splitz, the prize pack, information and the prize package for giveaway were all provided by Yoplait through MyBlogSpark.


Unfortunalety I've been sick for almost 2 weeks straight now, so I've been staying away from the dairy products so have not had a chance to try these yummy sounding snacks! But never fear, you can still try them, maybe let me know how yummy they are?


Now you can drive past your local sweet shop without looking back. Yoplait Splitz is the new yogurt that tastes like a sundae. Providing all of the goodness of 100% real yogurt, Yoplait Splitz is a good source of calcium and vitamin D. With no artificial flavors or sweeteners and no high fructose corn syrup, this 90 calorie dessert is the treat your family craves.
  

For an even “cooler” experience, just pop a Yoplait Splitz in the freezer and in a few hours you can enjoy a cool, creamy cup of authentic frozen yogurt. Available in three delicious flavor combinations including Strawberry Sundae, Strawberry Banana Split, and Rainbow Sherbet, Yoplait Splitz is sure to have your family screaming for more.  








  

 You can visit http://www.myblogspark.com/uc/main/7b3a/ to download a printable coupon for $0.75 off any flavor Yoplait Splitz today!




Also don’t forget to visit Yoplait on Facebook or Yoplait on Twitter and “Like” or “Follow” the brand to keep up with the latest news on your favorite Yoplait products. 

  


 



Giveaway details!


To Enter : Tell me which flavor of Yoplait Splitz you'd like to try!



~The Prize~
prize pack includes an insulated carry tote and a roll up fleece picnic blanket and a coupon to try Yoplait Splitz free

*This coupon offer for a free pack of Yoplait Splitz is not valid in some states, including California, Idaho, Louisiana, Minnesota, New Jersey, Nevada, North Dakota and Tennessee.




To qualify for your first entry (and any extra entries) you MUST first tell which flavor of Yoplait Splitz you'd most like to try and leave your email address!


For extra entries you can:
each one equals one extra entry unless otherwise marked



  • •Friend me on Google Connect on this blog

  • Friend my main blog on Goggle Connect

  • Subscribe to this Blog on RSS or Email

  • Subscribe to my main blog on RSS or Email


  • Tweet about this Giveaway, YOU MUST include a link to this post and the hashtag #myblogspark

  • (each tweet = 1 entry, can tweet up to twice a day)

  • Share this giveaway on your blog, or facebook page and include a link to this page, then come back here tell me which you did and share the link







THAT'S 8 Different ways for you to enter! Just make sure to do the Mandatory entry first!
AND be sure to submit a new entry for every method you use!
Also remember to include your Twitter username when submitting a Twitter Follow Entry!




Thanks to MyBlogSpark and Yoplait for providing the materials for this giveaway!




Open to US and Canada residents only please. Entries will be accepted until 11:59pm CST Sunday August 29th. The winner will be chosen via a random number generator Monday August 30th and announced that same day before noon CST. The winner will be notified by email and required to claim the win within 48 hours. Name, address, and phone number will be required to pass on to MyBlogSpark to get the prize to you.






post signature














Monday, August 16, 2010

And the Sam's Winner is...




With 62 valid entries.....the winner is



KateA said... 23


Following this blog via GFC



bass_baby2004 (at) charter (dot) net

 


KateA, I'll be sending an email and you'll have 48 hours to confirm your win!
Congrats!






post signature

Friday, August 13, 2010

More to Come!


What's Pixie Looking At?

She's Looking at 2 more giveaways that are coming up!



I've got a great prize pack from Yoplait and MyBlogSpark
and
I've also go at $25 Restaurant.com gift code!



So Stay Tuned!



(LOL she looks a lil tweaked in this pic doesn't she?)
post signature

Monday, August 9, 2010

OMG...


I just got notified I was picked to host a Wild Bunch Zhuzhu Pets Party!

I'm stealing my Dad's house and my sisters Barbie and Lil Diva and I (names are changed to protect the not so innocent) and around 7 of Lil Diva's friends are gonna rock it Zhuzhu pet style!


I am so excited!!!!



post signature

Back to School With Sam's Club and General Mills Giveaway! ends 8/16


As your family starts to think about the new school year, you may be wondering how you can collect the most Box Tops to help support participating schools in your area.


For an easy solution, head over to your local Sam´s Club from Aug. 11 through Aug. 31 and earn more cash for your school. At the Sam´s Club Back-to-School event, you can get a head start on your collection and find 6 Box Tops on participating General Mills products. With your favorite Box Tops for Education brands at a great value, Sam´s Club is your one-stop destination for all your back-to-school supplies you need to send your kids off to school with confidence!

In addition, Sam´s Club is giving you the opportunity to earn even more Box Tops when you upgrade to a "Plus Membership." From Aug. 6 - Aug. 13, or while supplies last, visit the Member Services Desk of your local Sam´s Club and upon payment for your Plus Membership, you will receive a certificate for 150 Bonus Box Tops! For more information on how you can take advantage of the Back-to-School event at Sam´s Club, visit http://www.samsclub.com/ today!



Thanks to My Blog Spark, General Mills, and Sam's Club because they provided me with a Sam’s Club Plus Membership, gift card, information, and an awesome $25 Sam's Club gift card to giveaway to my readers!


ARE YOU READY TO SEE HOW MANY BOXTOPS YOU CAN GET?

To Enter : Tell me what back to school supplies you'd get from Sam's Club and leave your email address!


~The Prize~
$25 Sam's Club Gift Card

To qualify for your first entry (and any extra entries) you MUST first tell me back to school supplies you'd get from Sam's Club and leave your email address!

For extra entries you can:
each one equals one extra entry unless otherwise marked

  • •Friend me on Google Connect on this blog
  • Friend my main blog on Goggle Connect
  • Subscribe to this Blog on RSS or Email
  • Subscribe to my main blog on RSS or Email
  • Follow me on Twitter
  • Tweet about this Giveaway, YOU MUST include a link to this post and the hashtag #myblogspark
    (each tweet = 1 entry, can tweet up to twice a day)







THAT'S 7 Different ways for you to enter! Just make sure to do the Mandatory entry first!
AND be sure to submit a new entry for every method you use!
Also remember to include your Twitter username when submitting a Twitter Follow Entry!


Thanks to MyBlogSpark, General Mills, and Sam's club for providing the materials for this giveaway!


Open to US and Canada residents only please. Entries will be accepted until 11:59pm CST Sunday August 15th. The winner will be chosen via a random number generator Monday August 16th and announced that same day before noon CST. The winner will be notified by email and required to claim the win within 48 hours. Name, address, and phone number will be required to pass on to MyBlogSpark to get the prize to you.





post signature

The Winner of the 2nd CSN giveaway is...


 

With 92 valid entries.....the winner is



Belinda M said... 36


I am an email subscriber
bluebelle0367(at)hotmail(dot)com



August 2, 2010 8:31 AM


Belinda, I'll be sending an email and you'll have 48 hours to confirm your win!
Congrats!

post signature

Sunday, August 1, 2010

Another Wonderful Giveaway from CSN! And an upcoming review!



With Over 200+ sites to easily browse through CSN has everything you could possibly want or imagine!

As a preferred blogger I was offered another opportunity by the great promotions team at CSN to do a review and or giveaway!


This time, I chose both a prezzy for me and my readers!

I picked this wonderful lil pixie for my review item!



Isn't she a cutie? I can't wait to get her in!

But while I'm waiting you can look for a prezzy for you!

CSN has a ton of great items under $20! Not all are free shipping items, but with shipping starting at $5.95 you can still get some awesome stuff!









ARE YOU READY TO GO SHOPPING YET?
The awesome Ashley from the CSN Promo team has given me the opportunity to giveaway a $20!!! promo code to one of my terrific followers!
To Enter : Tell me what you'd buy if you won and leave your email address!


~The Prize~
One lucky Winner will receive a $20 CSN gift promotion code from CSN to use at CSN's over 200 stores!

To qualify for your first entry (and any extra entries) you MUST first tell me what item you'd pick if you won and leave your email address!

For extra entries you can:
each one equals one extra entry unless otherwise marked

  • •Friend me on Google Connect on this blog
  • Friend my main blog on Goggle Connect
  • Subscribe to this Blog on RSS or Email
  • Subscribe to my main blog on RSS or Email
  • Follow me on Twitter
  • Tweet about this Giveaway and include a link (each tweet = 1 entry, can tweet up to twice a day)

For 4 extra entries per method , and yes you can do both
(and you need to leave a separate post for each entry, 4 entries = 4 posts)

 you can:

Follow CSN on twitter and Tweet them this message  "@PennyPixie @CSNStores CSN Rocks! PennyPinchingPixie sent me!" and then come leave a comment here saying you did so and your Twitter user name.
Like CSN on Facebook and Leave "CSN Rocks! PennyPinchingPixie sent me!" on their wall and then come leave a comment here saying you did so and your facebook user name.






THAT'S 9 Different ways for you to enter! Just make sure to do the Mandatory entry first!
AND be sure to submit a new entry for every method you use!
Also remember to include your Twitter username when submitting a Twitter Follow Entry!


Thanks to CSN for providing both the promotion code for myself and for my readers!



Open to US and Canada residents only please. Entries will be accepted until 11:59pm CST Sunday August 8th. The winner will be chosen via a random number generator Monday August 9th and announced that same day before noon CST. The winner will be notified by email and required to claim the win within 48 hours and then the promo code will be emailed via CSN.





post signature