Monday, November 29, 2010

And the winner is...




With 11 valid entries.....the winner is







Deb K said... 8

I follow with GFC



deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com



November 27, 2010 4:36 PM



I'll be sending an email and you'll have 48 hours to confirm your win!




Congrats!












post signature

Saturday, November 27, 2010

Review for CSN!!! IRIS USA, Inc. Airtight Pet Food Storage Container in Green



I received a $35 gift code from CSN to facilitate this review, it however does/did not affect my opinion.

I chose to review IRIS USA, Inc. Airtight Pet Food Storage Container in Green from CSN!
They also have the same thing in Navy, but I like the nice hunter green color better!

Before I received the "Iris" I would divide a BIGGGGG 16-20lb bag of cat food into 4 or 5 gallon ziploc bags to keep my furbabies food fresh...because goodness knows they won't eat ANYTHING stale...I would save money by buying the bigger bag of cat food, but dividing such a big bag into ziploc bags every month was such a pain!!! I almost always spilt a bit of cat food on the floor...and a couple of times the kitties would find the stored ziploc bags and CHEW on them...trying to get to the food!

What's this? - Pixie Kitty investigating the new Iris food storage

I ordered the Iris on November 2nd and I received the Iris on November 8th! I didn't put the wheels on, but just set the containers up in the downstairs bathroom where I feed my lil furbabies!






I put in a 16lb bag in the bottom container, but as you can see it could more than likely fit a lil bit bigger bag.
In the top I put in the many MANY loose bags of kat nip I had laying around the house (some with chew marks in them!....no more chewing bags for my babies!)



Kitty Nip up top!

Food Below! With room to spare!
                                        
With a price tag of only $24.95 and free shipping it can't be beat!
The food...and kat nip are as fresh smelling as the day I put them in there!
Very very happy with my purchase and so are my babies!


Princess Pixie Approves!






post signature

Monday, November 22, 2010

Progresso Lemon Pepper Panko Bread Crumb Giveaway from MyBlogSpark ends 11/28







Disclosure:  My prize pack, information and the prize package for giveaway were all provided by General Mills through MyBlogSpark.


The chef´s secret is out - panko is in! A longtime secret of Japanese cuisine, panko is now a pantry staple for creating perfect crispiness in any dish. This October, Lemon Pepper will join the ranks of Progresso´s line of panko bread crumbs, which includes Original and Italian flavors.






Whether frying, baking or broiling, this culinary superstar adds a flavorful crunch to create simple, savory recipes. Made from the soft, tender centers of the bread, Progresso Lemon Pepper Panko combines the perfect crunch with effortless flavor to give any dish that extra punch. The large, flaky crumb has a coarser texture than traditional bread crumbs, delivering a lighter, crunchier coating or topping.



A chef known for his emphasis on creating delicious dishes with fresh, premium ingredients, Chef Michael Chiarello uses panko as his go-to bread crumb for a crunch that won´t quit. An Emmy-award winning TV chef and cookbook author, Chef Chiarello is the tastemaker behind Bottega Napa Valley Restaurant, NapaStyle and Chiarello Family Vineyards, and appears on The Cooking Channel and Top Chef Masters only on Bravo.



Chef Chiarello is helping cooks everywhere use Progresso´s panko to make flavorful, flawless recipes including Crispy Seafood Salad, Mama Chiarello's Stuffed Eggplant and Turkey Scallopini and Squash Ravioli with Cranberry Brown Butter.



Visit the Progresso website for additional recipes, tips for cooking with panko, video and a coupon for $1 off any panko flavor.



"Panko has been a major part of some of my best crunchy dishes for years," says Chef Chiarello. "It´s exciting to bring those dishes home, where some of the best dining memories are made. To me that´s what cooking is all about - sharing meals with your friends and family, and the memories you get to keep for a lifetime."



Additionally, be sure to check out the Progresso's Wine & Dine with Chef Michael Chiarello Sweepstakes. Now through December 31st, participants can enter for the chance to win a trip for two to Napa Valley to attend the Spring Bud Break Party, an annual dinner and wine tasting event taking place on May 7, 2011. In addition to two tickets to the party, the grand prize also includes roundtrip airfare and hotel accommodations. Visit http://www.progressobroth.com/ for the sweepstakes rules and entry form.

  


 



Giveaway details!


To Enter : Tell me what type of dish would you create with Progresso Lemon Pepper Panko?!



~The Prize~

one package of Progresso Lemon Pepper Panko and an autographed copy of chef Chiarello´s new cookbook: Michael Chiarello´s Bottega!




To qualify for your first entry (and any extra entries) you MUST first tell what type of dish would you create with Progresso Lemon Pepper Panko and leave your email address!


For extra entries you can:
each one equals one extra entry unless otherwise marked



  • •Friend me on Google Connect on this blog

  • Friend my main blog on Goggle Connect

  • Subscribe to this Blog on RSS or Email

  • Subscribe to my main blog on RSS or Email


  • Tweet about this Giveaway, YOU MUST include a link to this post and the hashtag #myblogspark

  • (each tweet = 1 entry, can tweet up to twice a day)

  • Share this giveaway on your blog, or facebook page and include a link to this page, then come back here tell me which you did and share the link







THAT'S 8 Different ways for you to enter! Just make sure to do the Mandatory entry first!
AND be sure to submit a new entry for every method you use!
Also remember to include your Twitter username when submitting a Twitter Follow Entry!




Thanks to MyBlogSpark and General Mills  for providing the materials for this giveaway!




Open to US and Canada residents only please. Entries will be accepted until 11:59pm CST Sunday November 28th. The winner will be chosen via a random number generator Monday November 29th and announced that same day before noon CST. The winner will be notified by email and required to claim the win within 48 hours. Name, address, and phone number will be required to pass on to MyBlogSpark to get the prize to you.









post signature














Featuring... Norah Jones Music Review


Thanks to One2One Network I received a copy of this wonderful new CD to enjoy and Review!



Norah Jones' new album, …Featuring, is a star-studded collection of the multi-platinum selling, multi-Grammy Award winning singer’s musical collaborations from the past decade.



The 18 songs on the album include cool cameos, collaborations and duets with such legends as Ray Charles, Willie Nelson, and Dolly Parton, and with 21st Century icons from OutKast to the Foo Fighters.



The tracks on …Featuring span Norah’s entire career and reveal her astonishing musical versatility, from jazz to country, hip-hop to rock.


...Featuring Track Listing:




1. Love Me – The Little Willies

2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones

3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones

4. Baby It's Cold Outside – Willie Nelson featuring Norah Jones

5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson


6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones


7. The Best Part – El Madmo


8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones

9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones

10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones

11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle & Sebastian featuring Norah Jones

12. Here We Go Again – Ray Charles featuring Norah Jones

13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings

14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones

15. Creepin' In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton

16. Court & Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones

17. More Than This – Charlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones

18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward
 
 
 
The album over-all is awesome! A true curl up and enjoy album. Despite the different genres of music being covered and the various artists Norah combines her talents with, the common thread is Norah's beautiful soulful voice and all the songs flow well together.
 
I first fell in love with Norah in 2002 with her song "Don't know Why"


 

And I love her still, she has such a sweet relaxing voice!

It's so hard to chose just one favorite off Norah Jones "Featuring..." Album
so I made sure to mark all the ones I especially favored in red.

But if someone twisted my arm and MADE me chose my favorite song off the album it would be "The Best Part" which is a song she did with a band she used to be a part of, it's a slow, almost sultry tune that just makes you want to sway to it.



 Norah Jones album "Featuring..." is in stores now!


Check out Norah's Facebook page here
Norah's youtube channel can be found here
Buy the Album here

post signature


Monday, November 15, 2010

And the winner is...




With 51 valid entries.....the winner is






Henria O. said... 25

Following Del Monte Fresh via Twitter (@sazzyfrazzy)! #3

sazzyfrazz at gmail dot com



November 6, 2010 3:32 AM




I'll be sending an email and you'll have 48 hours to confirm your win!




Congrats!










post signature

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

The Ultimate Shopping Spree SweepStakes at Ice.com




  
My favorite online jewelry store is hosting a sweepstakes just in time for Christmas!

And the great folks over at Ice.com have asked me to give you the low down!


The sweepstakes starts today, November 10th and will run until the end of the month, November 30th.  At the end of the sweepstakes we will select ONE lucky winner who will (hence the title) win an ultimate shopping spree for $5000 to spend on anything they want at Ice.com!  All you have to do is enter your email and you are entered to win! 

To enter:












post signature

Monday, November 8, 2010

Winner for restaurant.com...




With 4 valid entries.....the winner is







♥ Calamity Anne ♥ said... 3

I'm a follower!!!



November 1, 2010 2:12 PM



I'll be sending an email and you'll have 48 hours to confirm your win!




Congrats!








post signature

Friday, November 5, 2010

Del Monte Teacher Monday Cash for Classrooms $25 Del Monte Gift Certificate Giveaway ENDS 11/14





Teacher Monday Cash for Classrooms

Cash and fruit from Del Monte Fresh Produce® will be awarded to K-12 public school teachers across the U.S., Canada and Central America this fall.



Every Monday, for five consecutive weeks beginning October 18th, ten teachers in the U.S. and Canada will win $1,000 each ($750 in cash and $250 in fresh fruit gift certificates) in the “Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms” online contest. The cash is to help teachers purchase much needed school supplies. The fruit is for classroom snacks and to encourage educational activities about fruit and healthy eating choices.



Winning teachers will be linked with schools in Del Monte Fresh Produce’s tropical growing regions, including Costa Rica and Guatemala, who will also receive grants for school supplies.



To enter, teachers must register online and submit a short essay on how the funds will be spent. Winning teachers will be selected solely on the number of votes they receive online – so rally parents and students, friends and family to get online and vote!



Become a fan of “Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms” on Facebook, Twitter, Vimeo and YouTube to stay informed about contest news.



READY TO WIN SOME YUMMY DEL MONTE PRODUCTS YOURSELF?

The awesome Cash for Classrooms Promo team has given me the opportunity to giveaway a gift certificate good for $25 worth of Del Monte Fresh Fruits and Vegetables.

To Enter : Tell me what you'd buy if you won and leave your email address!






~The Prize~
One lucky Winner will receive a $25 gift certificate from Del Monte



To qualify for your first entry (and any extra entries) you MUST first tell me what items you might pick if you won and leave your email address!



For extra entries you can:
each one equals one extra entry unless otherwise marked, 1 separate post for each separate entry,
1 post = 1 entry...you put them all on one post and it will only get you the one entry

  • •Friend me on Google Connect on this blog
  • Friend my main blog on Goggle Connect
  • Subscribe to this Blog on RSS or Email
  • Subscribe to my main blog on RSS or Email
  • Follow me on Twitter
  • Tweet about this Giveaway and include a link (each tweet = 1 entry, can tweet up to twice a day)

For 4 extra entries per method , and yes you can do both
(and you need to leave a separate post for each entry, 4 entries = 4 posts)

 you can:

Become a fan of “Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms” on Facebook, and then come leave a comment here saying you did so and your Facebook user name.



Like CSN on Twitter, then come leave a comment here saying you did so and your Twitter user name.







THAT'S 9 Different ways for you to enter! Just make sure to do the Mandatory entry first!
AND be sure to submit a new entry for every method you use!
Also remember to include your Twitter username when submitting a Twitter Follow Entry!


Thanks to Del Monte for providing the certificate for my readers!



Open to US and Canada residents only please. Entries will be accepted until 11:59pm CST Sunday November 14th. The winner will be chosen via a random number generator Monday November 15th and announced that same day before noon CST. The winner will be notified by email and required to claim the win within 48 hours and then the certificate will be mailed out by me.




post signature

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Del Monte: Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms



DEL MONTE FRESH SUPPORTS TEACHERS WITH CASH & FRESH FRUIT IN
"TEACHER MONDAY: CASH FOR CLASSROOMS"

Del Monte Fresh Produce, North America, Inc. announced today that it is launching a program to help support kindergarten thru 12th grade public school teachers across North and Central America with cash to purchase school supplies and fresh fruit in the “Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms” campaign. One hundred prizes totaling $1,000 each will be awarded to teachers who get the most votes in the “Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms” online contest at http://www.fruits.com/

“Monday’s can be difficult for all of us, but public school teachers face even bigger challenges these days with the largest budget cuts in 30 years expected this academic year,” said Dennis Christou, Vice President, Marketing, North America for Del Monte Fresh Produce. “Larger classrooms and far less supplies are putting enormous pressure on our teachers. The “Teacher Monday” program was designed to take some of the burden off teachers, many who pay for school supplies out of their own pockets. It will also provide teachers with tools and incentives to incorporate healthy eating messages into their curriculums, giving us an opportunity to help school children eat and live healthier,” Christou added.

To be eligible to win, teachers must register for the “Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms” online contest at www.fruits.com. After teachers register their name and school, they can get all their fans -- from parents to students, to friends and family -- to vote for them. Ten winners will be selected each Monday for five consecutive weeks in October/November, 2010, for a total of 50 winning teachers North American teachers. Winners are based solely on the number of votes they receive. Winning teachers will receive $750 in cash to purchase school supplies and $250 in Del Monte fresh fruit coupons for classroom snacks and to use in fruit educational activities.

In an effort to support schools in less developed countries where many Del Monte products are grown, and where classrooms are also experiencing economic disadvantages, the “Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms” program will link winning U.S. classrooms with a school in Guatemala or Costa Rica. The 50 selected Central American schools will also receive $1,000 each for school supplies.

“By linking U.S. and Central American schools, we want to help further the education of students by introducing them to another culture. Our hope is that sister schools will communicate with each other about fun physical activities and their favorite fruit dishes,” said Christou.

Beginning early Fall, consumers can expect to see “Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms” stickers on Del Monte Fresh Produce such as pineapples, bananas, melons, grapes, tomatoes and fresh-cut fruits and vegetables, as well as colorful posters and other materials in produce departments.

Finally, each week of promotion, Del Monte will distribute $25 gift certificate booklets for Del Monte Fresh Produce to consumers in major markets across the U.S. and Canada. Consumers will be notified about the giveaways via Twitter, Facebook, and radio promotions.




post signature

Monday, November 1, 2010

Elmer's CraftBond & X-ACTO Review from BZZ




As a BZZ Agent I get plenty of awesome opportunities to try out new and cool things!
Thanks to BZZ, Elmer's and X-Acto I was able to try out some new neato scrapbooking stuff!




I was given Tape runner, glue spots, a glue pen, a glue stick, two design scissors, and a rounding corner punch!

Now I wasn't sure what to do with everything as I'm a relative newbie to scrapbooking, but I very much loved the Elmer's Craft Bond glue pen and the X-Acto desgin scissors!

The Elmer's CraftBond glue pen made it super easy to put everything together, and the design scissors added an extra bit of flair to my page!



You can't see the edges as nice on the cut outs I did so I used some plain brown cardboard to show the edges the scissors made.




The one on the left is a nice zig zag triangle pattern, the one on the right is a nice round zig zag pattern!






Also want to let you know about the Elmers & X-ACTO “Crafting Memories Sweepstakes” which everyone can take part in. All you have to do to enter is join the totally amazing Elmers CraftIt! Club. It’s as easy as that!



And even if you don’t win, when you join you’ll be among the first to receive special offers, exclusive newsletters, updates on the latest designer sponsorships and new product news. It’s like you win even if you don’t win!



So what could you win?



• Grand Prize – One lucky winner will receive and Elmers/X-ACTO Prize

Pack that includes one of each item in the Elmers CraftBond and X-ACTO

Designer Series line ($219 retail value), PLUS two (2) $500 gift cards – one

to spend, and one to shop with a friend!


• Runners Up – Ten lucky winners will each receive a $25 Walmart gift card.

Can you imagine the amount of scrapbooking you could do with all that? I

mean the possibilities are endless.









post signature