Thursday, September 29, 2011

Spooky Buddies Winner Re-Draw...





Carol never got back to me so the new Spooky Buddies giveaway winner is....



 


Jenny said... 2

I think Rosebud is pretty cool. A female with an attitude! What's not to like? I think my Grands would love this! Thanks for the fun chance!

September 17, 2011 10:29 AM


will be contacting you shortly, please claim your prize within 24 hours or I'll need to contact a new winner










post signature

Monday, September 26, 2011

Del Monte Fresh Produce “Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms Voting starts today! And another $75 worth of gift certificates giveaway! ENDS 10/2



VOTING STARTS TODAY!

In an effort to get school children across North America to make healthier eating choices, Del Monte Fresh Produce is now holding it’s second annual “Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms” online contest.


Register today at http://www.fruits.com/ to win and vote for your favorite teachers.



Teachers:

  • Register to win $1,000 in cash for classrooms supplies and fresh fruit for healthy school snacks

  • Upload a short essay on how you plan to incorporate healthy eating messages into classrooms lesson plans

  • Add a photo to help you get noticed

  • Encourage your friends and family, via Facebook and Twitter, to vote for you everyday

  • Each Monday, for six consecutive weeks, the top ten teachers with the most votes will win. Each week votes are wiped out and voting begins again so teachers have six weeks to try to win!

  • The top teacher each week with the most votes will also win a Del Monte Field Fresh Day, in which Del Monte Fresh Produce will treat your entire school to an afternoon of fresh fruit, games and prizes






Parents:

  • Register to vote for your favorite teachers

  • Vote once per day for as many teachers as you like

  • Urge your friends and family to vote for your favorite teachers so they can win

  • Encourage your favorite teachers by posting comments on their profile






Start winning for your school and register today! http://www.fruits.com/


READY TO WIN SOME YUMMY DEL MONTE PRODUCTS YOURSELF?

The awesome Cash for Classrooms Promo team has given me the opportunity to giveaway MORE gift certificates good for $25 worth of Del Monte Fresh Fruits and Vegetables. There will be 3 winners who win $25 in gift certificates a piece!!

To Enter :
If you're a Teacher:

Register and upload your profile on the “Teacher Monday” site, then come back and post your profile link in the comment section on this post!

If you're a Parent:

Tell me the Teacher you would talk into registering and vote for!










~The Prize~
3 lucky Winners will receive $25 in gift certificates from Del Monte



For extra entries you can:
each one equals one extra entry unless otherwise marked, 1 separate post for each separate entry,
1 post = 1 entry...you put them all on one post and it will only get you the one entry

  • •Friend me on Google Connect on this blog
  • Friend my main blog on Goggle Connect
  • Subscribe to this Blog on RSS or Email
  • Subscribe to my main blog on RSS or Email
  • Follow me on Twitter
  • Tweet about this Giveaway and include a link (each tweet = 1 entry, can tweet up to twice a day)

For 4 extra entries per method , and yes you can do both
(and you need to leave a separate post for each entry, 4 entries = 4 posts)

 you can:

Become a fan of “Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms” on Facebook, and then come leave a comment here saying you did so and your Facebook user name.



Like DelMonte on Twitter, then come leave a comment here saying you did so and your Twitter user name.







THAT'S 9 Different ways for you to enter! Just make sure to do the Mandatory entry first!
AND be sure to submit a new entry for every method you use!
Also remember to include your Twitter username when submitting a Twitter Follow Entry!


Thanks to Del Monte for providing the certificate for my readers!



Open to US and Canada residents only please. Entries will be accepted until 11:59pm CST Sunday October 2nd. The winners will be chosen via a random number generator Monday October 3rd and announced that same day before noon CST. The winner will be notified by email and required to claim the win within 48 hours and then the certificates will be mailed out by me.




post signature

PinkTogether.com and Sam's Club Support Breast Cancer Education Giveaway ENDS 10/2




"Disclosure: The Sam’s Club gift card, information, and giveaway have been provided by Sam's Club and General Mills through MyBlogSpark."

Give back by purchasing your favorite cereal or snack! This October, by making simple everyday purchases at Sam´s Club, you can help support breast cancer education and research. Beginning September 19th, Sam´s Club stores will feature exclusive pink packaging on some of your favorite participating General Mills products in recognition of National Breast Cancer Awareness Month. 


For 5 years, General Mills has partnered with the Susan G. Komen for the Cure® Foundation to bring breast cancer support to local communities, and this year they are making their annual donation of $2 million to the foundation to advance breast cancer research and support education and community outreach projects.





Purchase specially-marked General Mills products like Cheerios and Fiber One 90 Calorie Brownies at your local Sam´s Club and help decide how half of that contribution will be donated by voting at PinkTogether.com from now until April 14, 2012.





General Mills´ donations will be divided between two important Komen programs: the Treatment and Assistance Program, which assists women in securing care they otherwise may not be able to afford, and Prevention Research, which helps unlock the keys to preventing breast cancer. Voting results will be announced on Mother´s Day 2012.
 
 


To Enter : Tell me which of your favorite General Mills products are you most excited to see featured in the Pink Promotion at Sam´s Club?




~The Prize~
$25 Sam's Club Gift Card

To qualify for your first entry (and any extra entries) you MUST first tell me which General Mills’ products you are most excited to see featured in the Pink Promotion at Sam's Club and leave your email address!

For extra entries you can:
each one equals one extra entry unless otherwise marked








THAT'S 10 Different ways for you to enter! Just make sure to do the Mandatory entry first!
AND be sure to submit a new entry for every method you use!
Also remember to include your Twitter username when submitting a Twitter Follow Entry!


Thanks to MyBlogSpark, General Mills, and Sam's club for providing the materials for this giveaway!


Open to US and Canada residents only please. Entries will be accepted until 11:59pm CST Sunday October 2nd. The winner will be chosen via a random number generator Monday October 3rd and announced that same day before noon CST. The winner will be notified by email and required to claim the win within 48 hours. Name, address, and phone number will be required to pass on to MyBlogSpark to get the prize to you.









post signature

Spooky Buddies Winner is....





With 3 valid entries in the Spooky Buddies giveaway.....the winner is





Carol Griffith said... 3


I like Buddah, he reminds me of my grand kids

September 25, 2011 3:29 PM




No email address was left in the comment, and I couldn't find an email address in your google profile, so Carol you'll have 24 hours to either post back on this post, or the original post, or even email me with an email address so I can contact you about where to ship your prize, otherwise I'll have to chose a new winner :(

Please remember to leave a way I can contact you if you win, I love giving away prizes, but I can't if I don't know how to get a hold of the winner.








post signature

Sunday, September 25, 2011

Mymemories.com My Memories Suite Scrapbook Software v2 Review and Giveaway! Ends 10/2





"Disclosure: the review copy, information, and giveaway copy have been provided by MyMemories.com."

Product Features!

My Memories Suite is an award winning digital scrapbook software that is extremely easy and fun to use whether you have a Mac or PC. My Memories Suite is rated #1 by Amazon and TopTen Reviews. Using this software, anyone can create digital scrapbooks, photobooks, cards, calendars and gifts without having to buy expensive and complicated software programs.

Make your precious photos into lasting heirlooms - professional photo books, scrapbook pages, or DVDs - all within the same software.



Perfect for baby books, family memories, vacations, weddings, birthdays, sports teams, reunions, and all sorts of special occasions.


Exceptionally easy to learn with loads of useful features - create beautiful albums in minutes with fantastic creative control.


Get a quick start with over 20 professionally-designed and completely customizable templates, or build your album from scratch.


Drag and drop items directly onto the page - 1500+ background papers, 1300+ embellishments, shapes, photos, and more.





Thanks to the great folks at My Memories I was offered the chance to try out their scrapbook software ! Now I dabble at scrapbooking myself, I've always enjoyed pulling bits and pieces together to create something new and wonderful and I'm a BIG computer nerd so the My Memories Suite Scrapbooking Software is a great match for me! I found it easy to download, navigate, and use the software, but if you find yourself needing help they have a great list of tutorials on their blog!

I think one of the things I love most about the My Memories digital scrapbooking software is the new kits and other design elements you can buy and download online to add on to the scrapbook software. It provides you with plenty of creative options for your projects and it makes you feel like you're at a store browsing through all the neat scrapbooking embellishments!


 
 They also have a great Support/Help page that was able to help me through any creative questions I had about using the software, but I had no problem installing the software or figuring out most features on my own by playing around with it!
 
Another great thing about the My Memories website is they have a awesome page of Freebies for your software that installs easily (and to the place it's supposed to be! And ALL the downloads are this way!)



In a short amount of time I was able to create these two samples to share what the My Memories Suite Software can do!

Spoiled Rotten Pixie Page! Made with the Kit Cat Kit
 

This one is my absolute FAV! I think I'll print it out on some nice paper and frame it....it looks like a work of fantasy art!

Pixie the Flower Fairy Kitty! Made with the Dark Place Kit





 
 

Are you ready to see what you can create with MyMemories Suite Scrapbook Software?

To Enter : Visit www.MyMemories.com. and choose your favorite digital paper pack or layout, then come back here and tell me which one you like! 



~The Prize~

To qualify for your first entry (and any extra entries) you MUST first tell me which digital paper pack or layout is your favorite at MyMemories.com and leave your email address!

For extra entries you can:
each one equals one extra entry unless otherwise marked







THAT'S 10 Different ways for you to enter! Just make sure to do the Mandatory entry first!
AND be sure to submit a new entry for every method you use!
Also remember to include your Twitter username when submitting a Twitter Follow Entry!


Thanks to MyMemories.com for providing the materials for this giveaway!


Open to US and Canada residents only please. Entries will be accepted until 11:59pm CST Sunday October 2nd. The winner will be chosen via a random number generator Monday October 3rd and announced that same day before noon CST. The winner will be notified by email and required to claim the win within 48 hours. Name, address, and phone number will be required to pass on to MyBlogSpark to get the prize to you.


















post signature

Friday, September 23, 2011

MyMemories.com My Memories Suite v2 Scrapbook Software Discount Coupon Code!


Thanks to MyMemories.com I have a special coupon code to share with my readers!

Use this special Share the Memories code STMMMS51265
that provides a $10 discount off the purchase of the My Memories Suite Scrapbook software and a $10 coupon for the MyMemories.com store - $20 value!

This unique code is ONLY good for My Memories Suite v2

Also look for my review and giveaway I have set to go tomorrow for this AWESOME digital scrapbooking software!









post signature

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

The Cinema Twin Free MP3 Download





The Cinema Twin is helmed by duo Zollie Maynard and Jason Chimonides. A young Jason first saw Zollie's band (a fixture in the Tallahassee scene at the time) when they play his high school dance in 1987. The band became a source of inspiration for Jason's own burgeoning musical interest, and then years later, Jason and Zollie met again and began writing together. The reunion ultimately became The Cinema Twin, named for the now-defunct movie theater in their hometown, which provided them both with the cinematic imagery and influence that inspired them to be who they are today.

The music can best be described as smart, thoughtful dream-pop, and the latest release in their just-launched series of singles is the three-song Red Gtr., which features their original version of the song "Red Gtr." and a gorgeous rework done by the Cocteau Twins' Robin Guthrie.





Here's a download of the song for you to check out.



"Red Gtr. (Robin Guthrie Version)":

http://sneakattackmedia.com/media/866/RedGtr.(RobinGuthrieVersion).mp3






post signature

Friday, September 16, 2011

Disney Spooky Buddies in stores 9/20! REVIEW


In a race against a no-good hound, the Buddies and their new friends Pip, Zelda, Rodney and Skip, must stop Warwick the Warlock and save the world from his dastardly deeds. Overflowing with action, humor and a bag full of bonus features, Spooky Buddies treats you to a celebration of friendship and teamwork your whole family will enjoy. Rated G. Available to own September 20, 2011.

Additional Information

Bonus Features:
•Buddies DIGS with Rosebud

•Monster Mash music video, featuring talent from Disney Channel's hit Shake It Up




This is my First Buddies movie and I must say I really enjoyed it!


Uber cute puppies dressed up in UBER cute costumes aside...I found myself giggling at the jokes and scenes like Surfer Frankenstein! DUUUUUUUUUUDE!

Though I did find a few of the scenes a little troublesome...like puppy souls in peril....NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

But like most Disney films all turns out well in the end

All in all a very enjoyable movie to get your little ones in the mood for Halloween!








Preorder a copy of the Spooky Buddies Blu-Ray DVD Combo Pack from Amazon here for only $24.99 !!

or you can print out a $5 off coupon here!




Also when you buy the DVD or Blu-Ray of Spooky Buddies you'll have the opportunity to log in to Disney Rewards and buy a Spooky Buddy of your own for only $3.15!! And for an additional you can buy 3 more outfits for $10.99



Thanks to Disney for providing me a review copy, and though I got the movie for free it in no way affects my opinion of the movie.



post signature

Spooky Buddies Widget and DVD Blu-Ray Combo Pack Giveaway ENDS 9/25!



Disney's irresistible talking Buddies are back in an all-new movie that takes them for a spooky new adventure. With the help of some unexpected new friends -- Pip, Zelda, Rodney, and Skip, the buddies must stop Warwick the Warlock and save the world from his dastardly deeds.
 
 
The widget above has plenty of fun activities to get you in the mood for Spooky Buddies!
 
Buddy Tips and Activities! Included in the widget are tips to help care for the “buddies” in your home and fun activities for your kids and their “buddies”! Check it out!
 
Who’s Your Buddy? The Spooky Buddies widget has an exclusive “Buddy” quiz so you can find out which one of the Spooky Buddies would be your Buddy!
 
Disney Spooky Buddies Hits Shelves 9/20!
 
Thanks to Partners Hub and Disney I have a copy of Spooky Buddies for one of my lucky readers!
 
To win, all you need to do is leave a comment here on my blog, letting me know which buddy is your favorite, and why!
 
 
Contest ends 11:59PM CST Sunday September the 25th
 
 
 
post signature

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Disney Dumbo 70th Anniversary Due Out 9/20 REVIEW



For the first time ever, in celebration of this landmark film's 70th anniversary, experience the daring adventures of the world's only flying elephant with a dazzling all-new digital restoration and brilliant Disney Enhanced High Definition Theater Mix Sound. The inspirational tale of Dumbo, the courageous baby elephant who uses his sensational ears to soar to fame with the help of his clever best friend Timothy Q. Mouse, will thrill and delight audiences of all ages. And now, the award-winning music and empowering messages about friendship and belief in yourself reach new heights in this must-have Blu-ray™ high-definition presentation of Walt Disney's animated classic Dumbo!

Combo Pack includes Blu-ray and DVD A Great Value!


Blu-ray: Cine-Explore

Blu-ray: Disney View

Blu-ray: "What Do You See?" Game

Blu-ray: "What Do You Know?" Game

Blu-ray: "Celebrating Dumbo" Featurette

Blu-ray: Animated Short: "The Flying Mouse"

Blu-ray: Animated Short: "Elmer Elephant"

Blu-ray: Art Galleries

Blu-ray: Deleted Scene: The Mouse's Tale

Blu-ray: Deleted Song: "Are You A Man Or A Mouse?"

Blu-ray: Taking Flight: The Making Of Dumbo

Blu-ray: The Magic Of Dumbo: A Ride Of Passage

Blu-ray: Audio Commentary

Blu-ray: Sound Design Excerpt from "The Reluctant Dragon"

Blu-ray: Original Walt Disney Television Introduction






Classic Disney movies in general give me the warm fuzzies.

They bring back cherished childhood memories of spending afternoons over at my grandparent's house in my grandfather's study. My grandmother would make me a make shift bed out of quilts and pillows on the floor, and I would curl up, settle in, and watch the heck out of my grandparents nifty VHS complete with Disney Video Library tapes while my grandfather read a book in his recliner. Mid way through my viewing of whatever Disney movie I happen to be craving at the time my grandmother would bring me my own special mug filled with chocolate milkshake.....to say I was spoiled would be an understatement...

SO yes, even to this day I have a special spot for Disney Classics.

I was super excited to get the chance to review the 70th Anniversary Blu-Ray + DVD Combo Pack Edition of Dumbo! As I already stated....BIG Fan of Classic Disney, so it's not like they had to twist my arm to review.

...that and my poor original 1980's VHS copy has seen better days....


I settled in the other afternoon....

minus my chocolate milkshake -sigh-

....and enjoyed the new digitally mastered version of Dumbo.


  • The picture and sound quality is FANTASTIC, best I've ever seen it

  • The Pink elephants on parade bit still freaks me out a little

  • I still cry like a baby during the "Baby Mine" scene

  • And I'm a big ole nerd for enjoying the EXTRAS like the making of Dumbo, a neat little short on how they used to do sound effects on cartoons, and I especially enjoyed the deleted scene from Dumbo that explains why elephants are afraid of mice!



The story, music, and animation of Dumbo remain timeless and can be enjoyed by many generations and for many years to come! A great buy in my opinion!


You can pre-order the 2 Disc Dumbo combo pack currently at Amazon here for $24.99 

or

you can print out this $5 off coupon here!


Thanks to Disney for sending me an advanced review copy, other than the review copy I was not compensated in any way and my opinions are my own!





post signature




























Tuesday, September 13, 2011

46 Mommas Stand Up and Shave for Childhood Cancer Awareness





 
 
 On September 21 at Union Station in Washington DC, 46 mothers from around the country will gather to shave their heads in solidarity with their children who have fought or are currently fighting cancer.  These 46 women call themselves the “46 Mommas.”   Why the 46 Mommas? This group represents the startling reality that each weekday 46 families are told that their child has cancer. The Mommas come from all over the country, and there may be one from your area.
 
September is National Childhood Cancer Awareness Month (proclaimed in 2010 by President Obama), which means it is the perfect time for the 46 Mommas to join together with the St. Baldrick’s Foundation, in supporting the Foundation’s mission to  “Conquer Kids’ Cancer!” The St. Baldrick's Foundation is a volunteer-driven charity committed to funding the most promising research to find cures for childhood cancers.
 
Click here to make a donation!
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 

post signature

Thursday, September 1, 2011

Cinderella Story: Once Upon A Song Widget



Write Your Own Cinderella Story! Take our interactive quiz and make your own musical fairytale come true!
 
Lip Sync Music Video Contest! Film a short YouTube video to the sounds of Lucy Hale’s song “Run This Town.” Dress up! Be creative!
 
Achieve Your Dreams PDF! Download “Top 10 Ways to Stand Bright” and write your own goals!
 
A Cinderella Story: Once Upon A Song! Sneak a peek of the Cinderella Story Three trailer!
 
Stars of the Movie! Check out Lucy Hale take the quiz and Freddie Stroma and the gang lip sync along to the song!
 
Hidden behind the veil of the fun content (much like that pesky carrot juice hiding behind the great taste of the banana and orange smoothie!) is a subtle, perhaps subconscious, message to your kids that says anything is possible if they follow their dreams.
 
To help deliver this message through fun and enriching content, PartnersHub has teamed up with the Confidence Coalition, a national movement geared towards promoting self-esteem and confidence among girls and women!


Thanks to PartnersHub for providing me with the widget and info for this post, by posting this I was offered a DVD of Cinderella Story!





post signature