Thursday, November 24, 2011

Chick-fil-A Widget and Giveaway! Ends 11/30

The Cow Watches are coming to Chick-fil-A Kid’s Meals! During the holidays Chick-fil-A Kid’s Meals are featuring the never before seen Cow Watches to reach families with a simple and fun message: In your busy holiday season make sure to stop and take a few moments together as a family to spend quality “time” with one another. The Chick-fil-A Cow Watch widget is available now with fun and enriching activities, worksheets and quizzes so that your family can share in the holiday fun!

10 Fun Family Activities!
The Cow Watch widget has an assortment of 15 minutes of engaging family activities so you will never have a dull moment this holiday season!


Take The Holiday Quiz!
Are you the first on your block to deck the halls? Find out if you are the top holiday fanatic in your house with the Holiday Quiz!



Want to win a Free Chick-fil-A Calendar that includes great coupons for yourself?

Just take the trivia quiz and share their results in the comments section below!

Winner will be drawn December 1st! Entries accepted no later than November 30th 11:59pm CST


post signature

Monday, November 21, 2011

A few Winners to Announce...


I have only have two winners to announce, with no entries in the Alessi's Ark Giveaway

 
In the Harry Potter giveaway out of 5 vaild entries ...the winner is...




 
 
 Kelly said... 5

I got 3/5 correct

KellywcuATyahooDOTcom

November 17, 2011 3:17 PM


In the Kroger giveaway out of 148 vaild entries ...the winner is...







priscilla said... 92


https://twitter.com/#!/mommyrocksblog/status/136615749535006721

November 15, 2011 7:25 PM


Congrats!
 
Sending emails now, and you'll have 48 hours to confirm your wins!
 
 
 
 
post signature

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Sample and Share Old Navy Outerwear from Crowdtap Review!





I'm a member over at Crowdtap! and because I am I lucked out on getting in on a sample and share with Old Navy Style Council to try out this season's awesome outerwear!

My daughter and I both received coupons good for one free outerwear item of our choice...and let me tell you we had a blast shopping our little hearts out at our local Old Navy Store!

We both loved the selection of outer wear there was to choose from at Old Navy. From casual, to dressy we both found coats in both categories we could see ourselves wearing!




My daughter and I had such a fun time going through all the styles, and my daughter... as always...enjoyed modeling for the pictures!








My daughter loved both the hoodie and the that she actually shelled out her own money for one of them and got both!







We both left happy with our purchases, safe in the knowledge we'd both be warm AND fashionable for the cold weather ahead...now if it would just get cold here in North Texas!





Check out Old Navy’s super cute outerwear collection at http://oldnvy.me/aRsDcf






post signature

Friday, November 11, 2011

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 Giveaway!



The final face-off between good and evil is finally upon us as Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 is released on DVD November 11, 2011, just in time for the holidays! Join Harry, Ron and Hermione as they do battle against Voldemort in the epic conclusion to the film series everyone is talking about!
 
 
Take The Harry Potter Trivia Quiz!
 
Are you an expert in all things Potter? Test your knowledge in our trivia quiz! Discover if you are an expert or a novice by challenging your skills! The results might surprise you!
 
Discover The Harry Potter Buzz Portal!
 
Are you hungry for the latest in all things Potter? The Harry Potter Buzz Portal will give you real time updates on the trending Harry Potter topics from Facebook and Twitter. Plus, you can share your top three tips to having the ultimate Harry Potter party!
 
Want to win a Copy Of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 for yourself?
 
Just take the trivia quiz and share their results in the comments section below!
 
Winner will be drawn November 21st! Entries accepted no later than November 20th 11:59pm CST
 
 
 

post signature

Alessi’s Ark Time Travel Review and Giveaway!






20 yr. old folk and style siren Alessi’s Ark released her first full length US album Time Travel on September 27th 2011.



Time Travel is already casting its ethereal spell on the British press, prompting unanimously positive reviews in magazines and broadsheets. Alessi’s Ark (aka Alessi Laurent-Marke) is also included in this month’s MOJO Magazine “Communion Club” feature highlighting the ongoing British folk scene led by million-sellers Mumford & Sons, who have been championing their Communion sister since inviting her to the gatherings several years ago. The devotion of Mumford’s Ben Lovett is such that he produced a special-edition EP in 2009.



Named for Lovett’s nascent Communion Records and the Sunday evening jam-sessions and gigs at London’s Notting Hill Arts Club that spawned it, the Communion collective includes artists like Laura Marling and seeks to promote a talented new generation of London-based songwriters. MOJO’s piece relates Lovett’s sentiments toward the collective, ‘“It’s like exercise for the soul… [a way of] giving something back.’”



Swoons Alessi about her experience, “Ben introduced me to Communion and before long I’d found a full band among the patchwork of people involved with the nights. It felt like stepping into a family.” However Mumford’s Communion community isn’t the only verdant musical scene Laurent-Marke has worked in. In 2009 she spent time in Nebraska with Bright Eyes and Bright Eyes/Monsters of Folk member Mike Mogis, who produced her debut UK album Notes from the Treehouse.
 
 
My Take
 
Alessi’s Ark has a beautiful, nightingale voice that is sweet and haunting that goes well with the soft folk songs she sings.
 
I've been watching A LOT of Grey's Anatomy as of late and the WHOLE Time Travel album strikes me as a perfect match for the soundtrack of Grey's Anatomy, so if you like those songs you'll enjoy Time Travel!
 
You can click here to get a preview of all the songs on the album!
 
My Favorite was the pretty piano piece "The Fever"


To Enter : Go check out Alessi's Ark Youtube page here and tell me which video you enjoy the most!
 




~The Prize~
Alessi’s Ark Time Travel Album







To qualify for your first entry (and any extra entries) you MUST first tell me which video you enjoy the most and leave your email address!

For extra entries you can:
each one equals one extra entry unless otherwise marked
  • •Friend me on Google Connect on this blog
  • Friend my main blog on Goggle Connect
  • Subscribe to this Blog on RSS or Email
  • Subscribe to my main blog on RSS or Email
  • Follow me on Twitter
  • Tweet about this Giveaway, YOU MUST include a link to this post 
  • (each tweet = 1 entry, can tweet up to twice a day)








THAT'S 9 Different ways for you to enter! Just make sure to do the Mandatory entry first!
AND be sure to submit a new entry for every method you use!
Also remember to include your Twitter username when submitting a Twitter Follow Entry!


Thanks to SneakAttack Media for providing the materials for this giveaway!


Open to US and Canada residents only please. Entries will be accepted until 11:59pm CST Sunday November 20th. The winner will be chosen via a random number generator Monday November 21st and announced that same day before noon CST. The winner will be notified by email and required to claim the win within 48 hours. Your name and address will be needed to get the prize to you.












post signature

MyBlogSpark Kroger Free Milk Event and Giveaway!


Disclosure: The Kroger gift card, information, and giveaway have been provided by Kroger and General Mills through MyBlogSpark.


Want to save even more when shopping at Kroger? Purchase any four participating General Mills products* that your family knows and loves and Kroger will reward you for your purchases. It´s that simple! Head to your local Kroger to take advantage of this great offer:



From November 13th through November 26th, with the purchase of any four participating General Mills products, you will either receive free milk (up to $3; limit of 2) or to receive $3 off your shopping order**





Look for some of your favorite participating General Mills products like Cheerios, Pillsbury Ready to Bake Cookies, Nature Valley Bars and Fiber One Bars



Promotion varies in different locations. Please be sure to check your local Kroger Co. Family of Stores for specific deals and offers which include Kroger, Ralphs, King Scoopers, City Market, Dillons, Smith´s, Fry´s, QFC, Baker´s, Owen´s, Jay C Food Stores, Hilander, Gerbes, Food4Less, Fred Meyer, Pay Less Supermarkets and Scott´s Food & Pharmacy



What´s better than being rewarded for buying your favorite products from your favorite store? Visit Kroger.com for more information and great ways to save and be sure to check out the Kroger Facebook page to join the conversation and share which General Mills products you´d like to stock up on during the promotion.




*Excludes General Mills meal and baking products including; Betty Crocker, Old El Paso, Progresso, Hamburger Helper, Macaroni Grill, Wanchai Ferry, Yoplait


**Promotion varies based on store location; check your local Kroger store for details (Cash Offer: Mid South, Delta, Mid Atlantic, SW Louisiana stores, Central Missouri stores and Dillons Missouri stores)





To Enter : Tell me which General Mills product are you looking forward to stocking up on?




~The Prize~
One $25 Kroger gift card






To qualify for your first entry (and any extra entries) you MUST first tell me which General Mills product you look forward to stocking up on and leave your email address!

For extra entries you can:
each one equals one extra entry unless otherwise marked

  • •Friend me on Google Connect on this blog
  • Friend my main blog on Goggle Connect
  • Subscribe to this Blog on RSS or Email
  • Subscribe to my main blog on RSS or Email
  • Follow me on Twitter
  • Tweet about this Giveaway, YOU MUST include a link to this post and the hashtag #myblogspark
    (each tweet = 1 entry, can tweet up to twice a day)
  • Like Kroger on Facebook
  • Like Kroger on Twitter







THAT'S 9 Different ways for you to enter! Just make sure to do the Mandatory entry first!
AND be sure to submit a new entry for every method you use!
Also remember to include your Twitter username when submitting a Twitter Follow Entry!


Thanks to MyBlogSpark, General Mills, and Kroger for providing the materials for this giveaway!


Open to US and Canada residents only please. Entries will be accepted until 11:59pm CST Sunday November 20th. The winner will be chosen via a random number generator Monday November 21st and announced that same day before noon CST. The winner will be notified by email and required to claim the win within 48 hours. Name, address, and phone number will be required to pass on to MyBlogSpark to get the prize to you.















post signature

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

flipflop wines Launches “Give the Gift of Giving” Sweepstakes






Winner and three guests travel with Soles4Souls on an international mission to distribute shoes to
those in need!


Livermore CA (October 31, 2011) – flipflop Wines launches the “Give the Gift of Giving” sweepstakes on November 1, 2011 nationwide. The winner will receive a trip for four to an international destination with Soles4Souls, the international shoe charity, to “give the gift” of shoes to people in need.


 
Consumers can enter the “flipflop Wines Give the Gift of Giving” sweepstakes online by visiting http://www.facebook.com/flipflopwines


This consumer sweepstakes is the next phase of the flipflop Wines’ partnership with Soles4Souls. Since partnering with Soles4Souls in early 2011, flipflop wines has donated over $100,000 from wine sales proceeds to the charity and is helping collect and distribute thousands of pairs of shoes to those in need.


"Giving and gifting are an important part of the holiday season. I am very proud of our relationship with Soles4Souls and to announce this sweepstakes program that will allow others to experience the real joy of making a difference in the lives of others,” said David Georges, vintner, flipflop wines.

More than 300 million children in the world remain barefoot, a situation that spreads parasitic diseases and other health issues. Since 2005, Soles4Souls has given over 16 million pairs of new and gently worn shoes to people in over one hundred twenty-seven countries.

“The best feeling in the world is giving of yourself knowing that your efforts truly matter. The “flipflop Wines Give the Gift of Giving” sweepstakes provides an opportunity to experience a foreign culture and touch lives offering hope to people in need in a new and exciting way.You will be part of a team helping to change the world, one pair at a time,” said Wayne Elsey, Founder and CEO ofSoles4Souls.


 

flipflop Wines, distributed by Underdog Wine Spirits, are a collection of expressive, wellbalanced wines that are a perfect fit with today's casual lifestyle. With seven varietals, including Cabernet Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Merlot, Moscato, Pinot Grigio, Pinot Noir and Riesling, there is a flipflop wine for everyone. "These wines deliver true varietal character at an exceptionalvalue (SRP$7)," states Georges. For more information on flipflop wines, visit http://www.flipflopwines.com/.

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Open only to legal residents of the United States who are 21
years of age or older at time of entry. Sweepstakes ends 12/15/11. Void in CA and other states
where prohibited or restricted by law. Subject to complete official rules available at
http://www.facebook.com/flipflopwines or by mail to “flipflop Wines Give the Gift of Giving Official Rules”, 159 West 25th St., 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10001.


 
About Underdog Wine & Spirits

Underdog Wine & Spirits, an unleashed unit of The Wine Group, is the champion of emerging
brands for the new millennium: the "underdogs" of the sometimes stuffy wine and spirits world.We work with domestic and international producers to craft unique adult beverages that are a breed apart. The home of Cupcake, FishEye, flipflop, Big House and Octavin Home Wine Bar, our portfolio includes many of today's most dynamic growth brands. Visit http://www.udws.com/ for more information.



About Soles4Souls

Soles4Souls collects new shoes to give relief to the victims of abject suffering and collects used
shoes to support micro-enterprise efforts to eradicate poverty. Soles4Souls’ other two divisions, Clothes4Souls and Hope4Souls, provide the same relief and support through clothing and other necessities. Donating parties are eligible for tax advantages. Visit http://www.giveshoes.org/, http://www.clothes4souls.org/ , or http://www.hope4souls.org/ for more information.




post signature